Skip To Main Content

Mobile Nav

Lacrosse banner

Georgetown Prep Lacrosse


The Georgetown Prep lacrosse program was established in 1989 and through hard work and diligence quickly solidified itself as one of the top programs in the area. Over the past 34 seasons the program has continued to grow and is now firmly entrenched among the nation’s elite. Prep has reached many milestones over the years including 12 IAC titles, 87 All-Metro Selections, and 8 All-Metro Players of the Year. They were named National Champions in both 2003 and 2006. In 2017 Georgetown Prep played in the first ever live nationally televised high school lacrosse game. In that game the Hoyas defeated IMG Academy in overtime. In 2019 Prep went undefeated in regular season conference play to capture the IAC title and in 2021 and 2023 the Hoyas won both the regular season and tournament titles outright en route to top ten national rankings. The 2023 team also saw two of its players named as USA Lacrosse All-Americans and 8 players named All-IAC including the Player of the Year.

Since 2017, 58 Prep graduates have gone on to play collegiate lacrosse. In 2023 two of those Prep graduates were members of the NCAA Division I national championship winning Notre Dame Fighting Irish.

The 2023 season

Congratulations to our 2023 Varsity Lacrosse team! The Lacrosse program finished its season with its second IAC outright Championship in the last three years! The team led by its senior class came into the game against rival Landon wanting to leave no doubt about their championship credentials and they did just that! After a strong start to the game the Hoyas led 4-1 after a quarter, but Landon closed the gap early in the second before the Hoyas turned on the afterburners and pulled away from the Bears. Goals were full supply in the 14-9 defeat of their rivals as Nate Kabiri ’23, Colin Burns ’23, and Owen Horning ’24 each had hat tricks to ensure the Hoyas were leaving with the hardware! Read the article Georgetown Prep lacrosse caps perfect IAC season with a championship in The Washington Post. #HoyaSaxa


Nate Kabiri '23 transfered to Prep in his junior year and was a super star. Nate will attend Princeton University. 


Prep students who play lacrosse in college (past 5 years)

Class of 2023    

  • Tommy Arata - Colgate University    
  • Rafe Bradshaw - University of Tampa    
  • Colin Burns - Princeton    
  • Patrick Dunn - Christopher Newport    
  • Jake Engel - St. Bonaventure     
  • Larry Horning - Georgetown University    
  • Nate Kabiri - Princeton    
  • Jack Kask - Marquette University     
  • Seamus McNally - Haverford    
  • Isaiah Rose - United States Military Academy     

Class of 2022

  • Brandan Boyle - Bellarmine University
  • Mac Eldridge - UVA
  • Peter Flannery - Bowdoin College
  • Brendan Galvin - Gettysburg College
  • Sam Muir - The United States Naval Academy
  • Connor Remington - Stevenson College

Class of 2021

  • Matt Akers - St. Joseph's University    
  • Will Angrick - The University of Notre Dame    
  • Brendan Falatko - Catholic University    
  • Patrick Fitzgerald - Bowdoin College    
  • Dylan Hsu - Amherst College    
  • Joe Keeley - Ohio Northern University    
  • Tim Kirlin - Lehigh University    
  • Quinn McBride - The United States Naval Academy    
  • Hugh Mullane - The University of Pennsylvania    
  • Michael Murphy - Colorado College    
  • Michael Ridgway - The University of Notre Dame    
  • Zach Whittier - The University of Maryland

Class of 2020

  • Chase MacCartee - Kenyon College
  • Kevin Christmas – Tufts University 
  • Max Cooney – UNC
  • Patrick Gaul – Williams College
  • John Gross – Boston University
  • Damon Hsu – Lehigh University
  • Aiden Shortley – Drexel University
  • JB Strachan – Penn State University
  • Jack Thistle – Lehigh University

Class of 2019

  • Rory Bracken – Fairfield University
  • Chris Burns – Colgate University
  • Justin Clark – Villanova University
  • James Flannery – The United States Naval Academy
  • Jake Giulieri – UVA
  • Connor Humiston – Georgetown University
  • Andrew Johnston – Dartmouth College
  • Clay Lanham – UNC
  • Grant Maynard – Denison College
  • Finn Muldoon – Middlebury College
  • Gabe Zimmerman – Dickinson College
James Flannery – The United States Naval Academy
James Flannery – The United States Naval Academy
Hugh Mullane - The University of Pennsylvania
Hugh Mullane - The University of Pennsylvania

Lacrosse defense
Lacrosse score

Lacrosse Schedule

Team Opponent Date Time Location Result Score
There are no events to display