Skip To Main Content

Mobile Nav

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame logo

The Georgetown Prep Athletic Hall of Fame was established in 2007 to honor individuals and teams who have made a significant positive impact on Prep athletics. Those inducted serve as the cornerstone of what the School believes is a truly representative group of the proud tradition of Prep athletics.



2024 Hall of Fame Class

Georgetown Prep Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony & Dinner
honoring the inductees of the Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2024

Friday, April 12, 2024
6:30 p.m.
Michael M. Boland, Jr. Arena • The Hanley Center
Georgetown Preparatory School

Roy Hibbert ’04
Master of Ceremonies

The Georgetown Prep Athletic Hall of Fame selection committee has elected
the following individuals and teams from the nominations submitted:

Individual Athletes

Norman Shaffer ’78 (Football, Soccer, Track)

George Cotter ’80 (Football, Basketball, Track)
Robert Clark ’87 (Football, Lacrosse)

Sean Gaiser ’98 (Swimming)

Rice Moss ’04 (Football, Basketball, Track)
Andrew Brancaccio ’06 (Lacrosse, Basketball)
Josh Hafkin ’07 (Swimming)
Robert Grimmet-Norris ’07 (Swimming)
Markel Starks ’10 (Basketball)

Rev. William L. George, S.J.
President of Georgetown Prep

Varsity Teams
1977 Soccer (including 1978 Winter Soccer)
1987 Tennis
1991 Basketball 
2007 Swim & Dive

2024 GP Athletics Hall of Fame

Photo gallery from the Hall of Fame Dinner, April 12, 2024.


Past Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame logo

Hall of Fame


Hall of Fame


Hall of Fame 2024