Parents' Club

Georgetown Prep Parents Club

About the Parents' Club

The Georgetown Prep Parents' Club works to support the administration and faculty of the school in their efforts to form our sons in Prep's Ignatian tradition as men of competence, conscience, commitment and compassion; men of faith, men for others.


Parents' Club Activities

The Parents' Club helps parents become active members of the Georgetown Prep community. Various committees help organize and support school activities and functions. Committees include:

Fathers' Club

Help organize the New Dads' Social in the fall, Open House, and the Father/Son Dinner in the winter/spring, as well as informal tailgates and other gatherings.

Garden Club

Help maintain Prep’s flower beds in the fall and spring. Decorate interior of buildings and design floral arrangements for holidays and special events, i.e., President’s Reception, Halloween, Christmas, Gala, Mother/Son Dinner, and Graduation.

Gala Liaison

Help plan and organize the Spring Gala.

Mothers' Club

Help organize the Mothers' Reception in the fall, Open House, and the Mother/Son Dinner in the spring, as well as informal gatherings.

Post Prom Party

Help organize and chaperone an alcohol-free after-Prom celebration for the juniors and seniors and their dates. Freshman and sophomore parents are especially needed. This is a spring event.

Resident Liaison

Interact with the Residential Dean to transmit information and help facilitate participation of resident students and parents in Parents' Club events. Assist in planning Resident Parents' Weekend in the fall, decorate the Resident Halls for holidays, prepare treats for the residents, and assist with planning other resident events as they arise.

To get involved with any of these committees, please contact a member of the Parents' Club Board.


Other Parents' Club Activities

Georgetown Prep is a member of the Parents' Council of Washington (PCW). The PCW Parents' Club liaisons represent Georgetown Prep at area meetings and keep parents informed of programs available in the greater Washington, D.C. community.

The Parents' Club publishes the Parents eNewsletter, a monthly e-newsletter with articles and updates on Prep community life.

Our Class Networking parents serve as point people within each grade and help promote educational and social events for parents throughout the year.

The Parents' Club also organizes the President's Reception in the fall and the Christmas Holiday Boutique.


Volunteer in the Prep Store!

Volunteer in the Prep Store either on a regular basis (2 hours per week/every other week) or for special events such as major game days, book buybacks, inventory, etc. It's a great opportunity to meet other parents and the boys of Georgetown Prep! Contact the Prep Store manager Iran Molavi with questions: 301-214-1206


Parents' Club Board 2016-17

Co-Chair

Moe Danaie
mdanaie123@gmail.com
301-793-0191

Lisa Gottshall
jlgottshall15@gmail.com
301-330-6505

Treasurer

Kerry McKeon
btalex@yahoo.com
202-258-3199

Secretary

Maria Welsh
mariawelsh@verizon.net
301-962-8870

Communications Liaison

Maria Welsh
mariawelsh@verizon.net

Senior Networking

Maria Ghazal
mghazal@brt.org
202-415-4704

Peter Zaudtke
pete@solemeu.com
301-252-9173

Junior Networking

KC Aiello
kc.mcclure@accenture.com
202-669-2519

Denise Hitt
denisehitt@yahoo.com
301-962-9782

Sophomore Networking

Eunice Montalvo
eunice_montalvo@verizon.net
202-441-6181

Christy Giulieri
giulieri@verizon.net
240-305-9638

Jen Clark
robjencali@verizon.net
301-466-6319

Freshman Networking

Cecilia Mikita
cecilia.mikita@gmail.com
240-418-5658

Diane Rauber
dbrauber@comcast.net
301-251-9211

Fathers' Club

John Robertson
john.robertson@philips.com
301-525-9683

Mothers' Club

Cindy Holman
holman.cindy@verizon.net
301-437-0711

Sheila Flanagan
sheila.flanagan@verizon.net
301-775-7476

Garden Club

Felicia Benjamin
fybenjamin@verizon.net
301-825-3351

Resident Liaisons

Aretha and Martin Somerville
martin_somerville@hotmail.com
240-375-1449

Kimberly and Michael Gayle
kimgayle@cox.net
703-338-5750

Parents’ Council of Washington

Nina Boggs
virginia.rionda.boggs@gmail.com
301-229-3040

Paula McKeon
paulamckeon@yahoo.com
301-524-1939

eNewsletter

Julie Matta
juliematta@gmail.com
301-466-7328

Tiffany Waits
waitscabrales@aol.com
301-518-4791

Post Prom

Amber Hsu
amber@hsubuilders.com
301-437-1000