School Leadership

Georgetown Preparatory School operates under the President/Headmaster model that is common in Catholic schools. The President reports directly to the Board of Trustees. The President’s Cabinet includes the Chief Financial Officer, the Director of Development, the Director of Marketing and Communications, the Director of Mission and Ministry, the Director of Campus Management and Planning, and the Headmaster, who is charged with much of the day-to-day operation of the school.

Senior administrators reporting to the Headmaster include the Academic Dean, the Director of Admissions, the Dean of Faculty, the Dean of Students, the Dean of Residential Life, the Dean of College Counseling and Academic Support, the Director of Counseling Services, and the Director of Athletics.


Rev. James R. Van Dyke, S.J.


Mr. John Glennon Jr.

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Robert Posniewski '77, P'10, '12, '14

Director of Marketing & Communications

Mrs. Connie Shaffer Mitchell

Director of Campus Management and Planning

Mr. Christopher Lapp '04

Director of Development

Mr. John Coyle '75, P'03, '05, 07

Director of Mission and Ministry

Dr. John Krambuhl

Director of Academic Support

Mr. Howard Blue

Human Resources Director

Ms. Gina Rentz

Director of Intercultural Diversity

Mr. Dacque Tirado 


Dean of Faculty

Mrs. Lucie Wilson P'12, '17

Director of Admissions

Mr. Brett Graham '92

Director of College Counseling 

Mrs. Emily Dronson

Dean of Students

Mr. Christopher Rodriguez P'22

Director of Athletics

Mr. Daniel Paro '79

Dean of Residential Life

Mr. Joseph Harkins '96

Director of Counseling Services

Mrs. Karen Napolitano, M.S., P'16, '22

Academic Dean

Dr. Erik Maginnis