Board of Trustees

The 20-member Board of Trustees includes alumni from several decades, past and present parents, and two Jesuits.

Oversight of the school ultimately rests with the Maryland Province of the Society of Jesus, whose educational ministries also include Georgetown University, Loyola University Maryland, St. Joseph’s University in Philadelphia, the University of Scranton, and Wheeling Jesuit University, as well as eight other pre-collegiate schools in Maryland, Washington, D.C., and Pennsylvania. In addition, a governance body known as the Corporation, consisting of four Jesuits, formally holds authority in matters of property, funding, and appointments to the Board of Trustees.

The President of Georgetown Prep serves as “Director of the Work of the Society of Jesus,” and receives their mission from the Provincial. The President is responsible for fulfilling the spiritual mission of the school.

Mr. Michael Barry ’94

Mrs. Jane Belford P’06

Mrs. Virginia Boggs P’18

Mr. James Boland ’74

Mr. Mark Brown ’77, P’09, ’12

Mr. Steve Bujno ’78

Mr. John T. Butler

Mr. Paul Colonna ’86

Mr. Neil Cullen ’72, P’16

Mr. Moe Danaie P `17 & `21

Mrs. Elizabeth Flanagan P’06, ’08, ’11

Mrs. Lisa Gottshall P’15, ’19

Rev. Philip Judge, S.J.

Mrs. Catherine Ronan Karrels

Mr. Victor Ma ’86, P’19

Mr. Bob Maloney P’17,’19

Mr. Jeffrey H. Paravano P `16 (Chairman)

Mr. Thomas Reyes ’87

Rev. James R. Van Dyke, S.J.

Mrs. Jacklyn Wynn P’10