Meet the Office

Jim Michalek

Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Email: jmichalek@gprep.org

Phone: 301-214-8635

Terry Gormley

Director of Parent Relations and Giving

Email: tgormley@gprep.org

Phone: 301-214-1217

Four of my sons are proud Georgetown Prep alumni and I am starting my 21st year here. I have worked mainly in the Development Office where I have had the pleasure of seeing people when they are at their best - when they are giving back to a school that has given them so much. It is a gift to work in this beautiful setting with such talented students and their bright, dedicated teachers. I find it very rewarding to engage with the many alumni who I knew as freshmen and now have families of their own. My husband and I are native Washingtonians and have been married for 43 years. I am a graduate of Regina High School and the University of Maryland and my husband graduated from Gonzaga and Boston College. In my free time I can be found in the company of my four grandchildren who fortunately live nearby.

Jonn Coyle '75

Director of Major Gifts

Email: jcoyle@gprep.org

Phone: 301-214-8634

Susan Myers

Development Gifts Officer

Email: smyers@gprep.org

Phone: 301-214-8604

Chris Hampton '12

Manager of Alumni Relations

Email: champton@gprep.org

Phone: 301-214-1274

Julie White

Assistant to the Director of Development and Alumni Relations

Email: jwhite@gprep.org

Phone: 301-214-1266

After working at law firms, real estate investment firms and homebuilding companies in positions ranging from legal assistant to executive assistant to office manager, I started at Georgetown Prep in 2011 as the Assistant to the Development Director. New to the development field, I have enjoyed learning all the different facets of fundraising. I am the mother of one son, Charley, who is thrilled to be attending Prep as a member of the Class of 2020. My husband, son and I are Montgomery County natives who now live in Mt. Airy, Maryland.